Smashing Pumpkins, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds and AFI to Tour Together This Summer

Smashing Pumpkins, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds and AFI to Tour Together This Summer

In what’s surely one of the most unusual and unexpected tour combinations in recent memory, the Smashing Pumpkins will head out on another big tour this summer alongside Noel Gallagher‘s High Flying Birds. Joining them at each show will be AFI.

This is an intriguing blend of styles that ought to appeal to fans of the 1990s, of course, with the Pumpkins‘ litany of ’90s hits and Gallagher’s Oasis anthems — as well as his more recent and slightly more subversive or experimental solo music. AFI, meanwhile, have been doing their emo/rock thing for more than two decades as well.

For the Pumpkins, this will be their first big tour since 2018’s Shiny and Oh So Bright reunion tour (and new album). Gallagher’s working on another solo album, as well.

Here’s the tour schedule, with more information on the Los Angeles gig forthcoming:

Thursday, August 08, 2019 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion Friday, March 8
Friday, August 09, 2019 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater Friday, March 8
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater Friday, March 8
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage Friday, March 8
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre Friday, March 8
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre Friday, March 8
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion Friday, March 8
Monday, August 19, 2019 Cleveland, OH Blossom Music Center Friday, March 8
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion Charlotte Friday, March 8
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre Friday, March 8
Friday, August 23, 2019 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP Friday, March 8
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion Friday, March 8
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman Friday, March 8
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre Friday, March 8
Friday, August 30, 2019* Los Angeles, CA* Banc of California Stadium* TBA*
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre Friday, March 8

 

*more details including on sale information to be announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.