New Music Friday: Stream ‘First Things First,’ the Rocking Debut Album from Nancy Wilson and Liv Warfield’s Roadcase Royale

New Music Friday: Stream ‘First Things First,’ the Rocking Debut Album from Nancy Wilson and Liv Warfield’s Roadcase Royale

Roadcase Royale is an exciting new rock band fronted by Nancy Wilson of Heart and Liv Warfield, a member of Prince’s New Power Generation. For the past few months the group has been teasing its debut album, First Things First, with some intriguing songs blending styles and carried out with the precision you’d expect from a group of talented, veteran musicians.

Well, the day has arrived, and First Things First is now available. One of the first takeaways from listening to this record is how soulful it is — Warfield’s vocals, Wilson’s guitars and the rest of the band (Ryan Waters on lead guitarist and Heart members Chris Joyner on keys, Dan Rothchild  on bass, and Ben Smith behind the drum set) really come together to form a vibrant, resonant sound. There’s even a cover of the Heart classic “These Dreams,” too.

Stream the album below, via Spotify or Apple Music:

“Roadcase Royale is a band I’ve always wanted to be in,” said Wilson in a statement about the record. “We all write and create songs as a unit. It’s an inspired democracy. Liv and Ryan both bring a whole new level of magic to our new sound. I’m amazed after devoting my life to rock music how it now feels so brand new. That’s why our first album is called First Things First.”

Catch Roadcase Royale on the road:

Sept 24 @ The Pabst Theater – Milwaukee, WI

Sept 26 @ The State Theatre – State College, PA

Oct 1 @ Neighborhood Theatre – Charlotte, NC

Oct 4 @ Bijou Theatre – Knoxville, TN

Oct 8 @ City Winery – Nashville, TN

Oct 15 @ Tower Theatre – Oklahoma City, OK

Oct 17 @ Joy Theater – New Orleans, LA

Bob Seger Dates:

Thu 9/21/17 – Cincinnati, OH @ US Bank Arena

Sat 9/23/17 – Auburn Hills, MI @ The Palace of Auburn Hills

Thu 9/28/17 – Pittsburgh, PA @ PPG Paints Arena

Sat 9/30/17 – Columbus, OH @ Nationwide Arena

Thu 10/5/17 – Greenville, SC @ Bon Secours Wellness Arena

Sat 10/7/17 – Duluth, GA @ Infinite Energy Center

Tue 10/10/17 – Des Moines, IA @ Wells Fargo Arena

Thu 10/12/17 – Saint Louis, MO @ Scottrade Center

Sat 10/14/17 – Kansas City, MO @ Sprint Center

Thu 10/19/17 – Houston, TX @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Sat 10/21/17 – Frisco, TX @ The Star

Tue 10/24/17 – Austin, TX @ Frank Erwin Center

Thu 10/26/17 – Denver, CO @ Pepsi Center

Sat 10/28/17 – Phoenix, AZ @ Talking Stick Resort Arena

Thu 11/2/17 — Oakland, CA @ Oracle Arena

Sat 11/4/17 – Inglewood, CA @ The Forum

Tue 11/7/17 — Boise, ID @ Ford Center

Thu 11/9/17 — Portland, OR @ Moda Center

Sat 11/11/17 — Seattle, WA @ KeyArena

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.